Athletic Teams at L.H.S.


Fall Sports | Winter Sports | Spring Sports

Fall

Team Coach E-mail
Football Wade Waldrup wwaldrup@mattawanschools.org
JV Football Jose Martinez jmartinez2017@yahoo.com
MS Football Matt Motter  
Volleyball Megan McCorry megan.mccorry@gmail.com
JV Volleyball Kaylen Humes laurakayhumes@gmail.com
8th grade Volleyball Maria Martinez hotcoco2015@gmail.com
7th grade Volleyball    
Soccer Vince Heller vinceheller@gmail.com
M/W Cross Country Kris Bullock kbullock@lawtoncs.org
MS Cross Country Tammy Barkovich tbarkovich@lawtoncs.org
Sideline Cheer Holly James hjames@lawtoncs.org

Winter

Team Coach E-mail
Women's Basketball Dennis Warkentien dwarkentien@lawtoncs.org
JV Women's Basketball    
8th Grade Girls Basketball Chad Williams cwilliams@lawtoncs.org
7th Grade Girls Basketball Mike Armbruster marmbruster@lawtoncs.org
Men's Basketball Matt Smith mattsmith.lawton@gmail.com
JV Men's Basketball Eric Smith ericsmith@pga.com
8th Grade Boys Basketball Chad Williams cwilliams@lawtoncs.org
7th Grade Boys Basketball Mike Armbruster marmbruster@lawtoncs.org
Wrestling Troy Johnson  
MS Wrestling Derek VanWyk dvan1972@gmail.com
Competitive Cheer Holly James hjames@lawtoncs.org

Spring

Team Coach E-mail
Baseball Chris Richter crichter@lawtoncs.org
JV Baseball Dennis Warkentein dwarkentien@lawtoncs.org
Softball Gabe Nickrent gnickrent@yahoo.com
M/W Track & Field Mike Meyer mmeyer@lawtoncs.org
Event Assistant Track Coach Tammy Barkovich tbarkovich@lawtoncs.org
Event Assistant Track Coach Doug Townsend dtownsend@lawtoncs.org
Event Assistant Track Coach James Caldwell  
MS Boys Track & Field Kris Bullock kbullock@lawtoncs.org
MS Girls Track & Field Jessica Schubert jschubert@lawtoncs.org
Golf Barry Shanley bgshanley@gmail.com